The SA Council for Business Women honours Dr Annique Theron

The SA Council for Business Women, a non-profit organization whose primary mission is to unlock business women’s potential, is greeting a formidable woman and their president in 1991, Dr Annique Theron.

Dr Annique Theron was the president of the SA Council for Business Women (SACBW) in 1991 and has since been a respected honorary member of the organisation. She was also the winner of the Old Mutual in 1991 and the AHI’s Entrepreneur of the Year contest. In 1989 one of the most prestigious prizes awarded to her – Entrepreneur Business Woman of the Year by the Johannesburg Business Woman Club.

The Council will always be grateful for the example she has through her set thinking and positive action. She was truly a wonderful woman to look up to and a hero in her own right, we honour her memory, said Cerita Nagy, 2016 president of the SA Council for Business Women.

Dr Annique Theron has received numerous national and international awards as a business woman, the last was in 2015. The M.S. Louw Award was awarded to her by AHI in as the highest honour of the AHI to a business leader who has made an exceptional contribution to the South African business environment and economy.

The SACBW shares their deepest sympathy to Dr Theron’s family and friends and will always honour her as an honorary member of the Council. She made a great contribution to the women business world.