SA Council Business Women of the Year 2013 Winners

CATEGORY: Entrepreneurship

Tabea Magodielo, Partner of recruitment agency, Technopark Personnel Group from Pretoria won the Entrepreneurship Category. TPG was founded in 2003 and provide permanent and temporary employee services. Tabea describes the success of the business largely to customer orientation and dependability. Her goal is to grow the footprint of the business nationally.

Her passion in life is to assist the youth from impoverished homes by teaching them to read and presentation skills while they do Bible study.

CATEGORY: Professional

Diana Jansen, owner of Diana Jansen Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation is a vibrant, dynamic physiotherapist from Witbank. Her business gives innovative therapy and rehabilitation, promoting physical wellness, enhancing quality of life. She was a runner up in 2012 and not winning motivated her to grow her business, implemented what she learned from the competition the previous year.

CATEGORY: Corporate

Alda Roux, from Securiforce is a professional dynamic CEO of all the different departments in the company which includes guards, armed reaction with offsite camera operating, 24/7 technical team, human resources, finance, training and a dedicated operational team. She ensures that the business walk the extra mile for its clients. An exceptional successful woman in a male dominated industry.


Rachel Jacobs, a principal of Panorama Secondary School in Graskop received this special judges award for her success in the development of the school and 100% matric pass rate from 2008 – 2011 results. This school developed with 13 learners, one educator using a garage as premises into the successful school it is today. Her goal before she retires in 2 years time is to build the biggest science centre in Graskop.


Mpho Makhene is the owner of Tswelopele Nursing School in Johannesburg. This 78 year old professional nurse is an inspiration and testament that one is never too old to start a successful business. Her nursing school is accredited and situated in Krugersdorp and could only register 55 of the 500 applicants for 2014.